Mid Classes

Never would I have ever thought that blogging would seem like a job for me! The classes that I’m in right now are really opening my eyes to how much thought should go into blogging to make it good, and I always just post what I’m thinking about at the moment. I like to think that my thoughts are cohesive and work together, but I’ve been spending more time on my homework assignments than I think I should be. I think I’m the youngest in my classes, and I’m definitely lacking in a lot of the communications background that many students have, so I feel like I have to try more to get to the same level they are all on. I’m surprisingly okay with that, and have actually been enjoying my time working on these projects immensely. With the exception of the first day when my email malfunctioned and sent the readings to my spam folder, I’ve been okay with deadlines and haven’t felt too rushed. Like tonight, I’ve been done with my work for about an hour and am free to do whatever! I do have class tomorrow, so I have to get up, but still. It’s a good feeling.

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on May 19, 2014, in Academics, College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

