All Moved In

Immaculata Hall is nothing like what I would have imagined. I have seen pictures, but I don’t think anything fully prepared me for how ratty the rooms were. They have carpet, and walls, which is good I guess, but for what I’m paying…. sheesh. The two worst parts of the room are the door that bangs around even when it’s closed and deadbolted and the weird temperature thing that is constantly hissing at me. I don’t know how I’m going to fall asleep, but I better do it before 11pm so I can get a good night’s rest before my 4 and a half hour journey to Philadelphia tomorrow morning at 5am.

Currently I’m laying on my newly made bed that’s really hard and moves a lot to binge watch Supernatural until when it gets dark, and then I’ll switch over to House M.D., a little less exciting so I don’t lay awake thinking about dragons and soulless Sam.

Tomorrow is the day classes begin, so I think that’s when we’ll start our new blogs for the duration of the next six weeks. I’ll be sure to post the link here in case anyone wants to check out what I’m up to!

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on May 13, 2014, in Academics, College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

