IRELAND TRIP

Well, the time is almost upon us – I leave home to go back to Marywood for summer classes in 7 short days, and I’m actually kind of scared. I’m taking two classes, Multimedia Composition & Storytelling and Travel Writing. Both require a ton of reading/work. However, I just finished reading the 17 page syllabus for the communications class, and the major projects we need to turn out are INTERNET RELATED and I’m really stoked! I’m also nervous, because there is a lot of work to be done, but I’m excited for the opportunities and the actual trip itself. We move in to Immaculata Hall on the 13th of this month and begin classes the next day.

We are all required to run our own blogs, so I’ll post the link here if anyone reads this and is interested in my adventures overseas. There will be stories, video blogs, photos, and more random tidbits! Hope to have you guys along for the journey.

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on May 6, 2014, in Academics, College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

