New Computer Adventures

I’ve had many a computer in my day. It’s not that I’m picky, I just haven’t found the setup that works for me, you know? I first came to school armed with an ancient Mac desktop and the laptop I’m typing on now, an Asus 15″ that’s seen better days. After being shuffled around to 2 different dorm rooms, I decided that the stationary desktop just wasn’t working – it was too slow, and took up too much desk space. Home it went! Now all I had was my somewhat monstrous laptop, but ironically it’s the closest I’ve gotten to finding the right computing style for me. I’ve noticed that I have a ton of electronics around me, and I’m usually staring at some sort of screen for 90% of my day – better try and condense that number down, and make those hours less frustrating.

Now my dad (an angel) told me that he would buy me a new one, with everything I wanted and needed for school. I took a leap, and asked for a MacBook Pro, 13″. After some deliberation, dad said that he thinks he can buy it for me! That’s awesome news, because if this all happens according to plan I’ll have a computer that I can carry with me for the rest of college and grad school, and maybe even longer!

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on March 28, 2014, in Academics, College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

