Hauntings in Scranton

Maybe it’s my new habit of binging on Supernatural before bed, but I’ve been recently feeling like many haunted places have been coming to my attention. Scranton isn’t a new town, so it’s natural that there will be some local lore and legend, but I have been to some places that have freaked me out. For one, there’s a pub a few miles from campus called Andy Gavin’s, and it’s rumored that there is a ghost there named George who supposedly moves dishes around and silly things like that. However, when I went there for dinner with my dad, we stumbled upon the coldest of cold spots – it sent major chills down my spine, and lasted for almost 45 minutes!! Second would have to be my class trip to the Clarks Summit State Hospital, where we stayed for over 2 hours. It was majorly strange to me, and although I never encountered anything that I could definitively call supernatural, I got a weird vibe from the place.

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on March 26, 2014, in College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

