Dining Hall Probs

WOW I ate way too much for lunch. Our dining hall is buffet style for only $5, so we all go crazy. There is a pizza station, a sandwich bar, an ethnic food station, an American food station, a vegan and gluten-free station, desserts, drinks, and a salad bar. With all of those choices, it’s sometimes hard to decide what you want. For instance, today I had two slices of deep dish pizza, General Tso’s chicken, veggie lo mein, sweet potato fries, iced tea, and a raspberry cheesecake tart. Like I said, too much.

 

I don’t really know why I eat too much when I’m there — maybe because it’s just there and so I eat it. I may just take a nap to sleep off some of the food haha! (And to catch up on my sleep, I only got 6 and a half hours last night).

 

I have lots of homework to do, papers to write, and laundry to fold now, so adios!

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on October 2, 2013, in College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

