Getting Ready for Orientation

Image

 

What I Get To Do / Thoughts On Orientation

Words cannot describe how stoked I am for orientation. My orientation is two days long – 9am on Friday morning to 6pm on Saturday evening. We get to sleep in the dorms overnight! There are lots of events lined up that we don’t know about, but we do know that we’ll be meeting with our academic advisor, participating in group activities with our future classmates, taking our ID picture, receiving our schedules, and getting “entertained”.

I’ve heard multiple horror stories about embarrassing games freshmen were forced to play at their summer orientation. I have no way of knowing whether or not that will happen to me, but if last year’s orientation is any reliable indication… let’s just say there was a flash mob. I’ve been told that it’s best to go along with whatever happens because you if you don’t, you’ll seem stuck up and no fun, but I honestly can’t imagine myself enjoying a flash mob or cheesy games. Who knows? I suppose it will be interesting to see who is in my group – I hope it’s the funny people.

Planning for Orientation

 I will be emailed shortly with a full list of what I need to bring, and I’ll get that ready. Number one item to plan… outfit! I’m normally not one of those girls to be picky about her outfit, but since there are a wide variety of activities I will have to participate in, I think this is as good a time as any to start. I’ll link to what I’m wearing below if you’re interested.

http://www.polyvore.com/gl0rydays/collection?id=2710861

If you go to the link above, you’ll be redirected to my Polyvore account where I created two collages – one for the first day and one for the second. I’m going to bring a folder for all the paperwork I’m sure I’ll get while I’m there. I’ll post an update after orientation happens!!

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on July 9, 2013, in Pre-College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

