More Graduation Feels

Today I felt what it feels like to be able to do what you want. It was only for about 6 hours, but I enjoyed it immensely. I went to see a horror movie with about 5 friends, and then spontaneously went to hang out a *gasp* boy’s house (which I never do, usually because my parents won’t let me – this time I just didn’t tell them). It was so freeing, and makes me so much more excited to go off to college in the fall.  Today was the last Friday I’ll ever have in high school. It’s at that point now when friends’ writings in your yearbook make you cry because you realize that you’ll be living hours away from them in the fall and will only see them during breaks and over the summer. I know that I’ll make new friends in college, but the ones I’ve had for four years have to count for something, don’t they?

About Lisa Wilson

21 year old social worker, pursuing her MSW and trying to live every day to the fullest. Never seen without iced coffee or her planner!

Posted on June 8, 2013, in Pre-College, Social Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

